Please Don’t Throw the Tomatoes….

I am so sorry. Like, actually, I’ve been so wrapped up in, well, everything, that I haven’t posted anything new for FF or FP in- wow, I think it’s actually been a whole month. Or two. :O

That’s crazy. Although, I do have my reasons. A lot of you know that I write most of my stuff on my iPod, and then I put it into DocManager and finish whatever’s left. Well, a week or two ago, one of my best friends (who is also moving back to NY this summer- she’s only been here for a year, for chrissake!) had her birthday party/sleepover and I left my iPod at her house. I was  without that little Apple device for a week, and the whole time I was like: What. The. Fuck. I can’t write! Lucky for me, I had Chapter 3 of NESIWBE (Nobody Ever Said It Would Be Easy- jeez, I gotta stop coming up with such long titles…) already loaded into my Yahoo! Notepad thing that I never use, but…. um…. I didn’t work on it.

Please don’t throw the tomatoes.

Anyways, I’ve also been doing some crazy hardcore researching recently for my new story for FictionPress, House of the Elite. Here’s the thing about FictionPress: I’m taking down all my stories except for A Summer to Remember, which I might just hand to someone else to continue, because I really don’t have the heart for it anymore.

KindaSortaMaybe- I’m kind of on a standstill with this one… I really just want to get it over with. It was my first story, it’s not that good, and I’m just trying to finish it off. There’s no modesty here, folks, I honestly think it’s pretty bad.

NESIWBE- Er….. The third chapter is actually almost ready to go, so that should constitute a pat on the back… Good job, Sabrina!

TOFK (This One’s For Keeps)- Chapter 7! Is almost done! I should stop writing like this!

I’ve been sick, too (actually, I’m still recovering as we speak… or, I guess, as I type and you maybehopefullyagainstallodds read), and although I never get sick, whenever I do, it’s just awful.

Plus, a couple weeks ago, my aunt from China arrived in America for the first time, along with my grandparents (who have probably been to America more times than they ever wanted), so I was hung up for two weeks taking my aunt on  a whirlwind tour of the US.

So yeah, those are basically my only excuses…

On the other hand, I want to thank each and every one of you- all the reviewers, subscribers, alert-ers, and just plain old readers- for bringing me to where I am now with TOFK! We’re only six chapters in and I’ve got 104 reviews! 104! That just blows my mind. Plus, with the Traffic and Legacy Stats options, I can see all the readers I’ve had, and how many hits I’ve had- for all and any of my stories! The numbers are amazing, and you all are what made it possible. Thank you so much. This is more than I ever could have asked for. I love you all!

In the words of Katy Perry, “Thank you for believing in my weirdness!”

~neverseennobodylikeme

About neverseennobodylikeme

No personal info is going on here, but just a btdubs... here's a personal blog about a young girl's life and struggles. Sometimes it'll be weird, sometime's it'll be sad, but sometimes it'll be amazing. ... Any FanFiction or FictionPress people looking for me here? 'Cause this is the right sight for FanFiction and FictionPress user Multi-Talented Girl. You know, I've gotta change that username... I created it when I was ten :) Ah, good memories...
This entry was posted in FanFiction.Net, FictionPress.com, HEY! Wanna know stuff about my life?, KindaSortaMaybe, Nobody Ever Said It Would Be Easy, This One's For Keeps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

